How to understand if someone has "blocked" you on WhatsApp?

2023-02-21 20:45:52Lifestyle SHKRUAR NGA REDAKSIA VOX
How to understand if someone has "blocked" you on WhatsApp?
WhatsApp

WhatsApp is one of the most used applications in the world. It offers many new services to make the user experience as good as possible.

But one of the oldest and most important services of this application is the blocking of a contact with whom you no longer wish to contact.

If you want to understand that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp there is no 100% accurate way to tell, but we will show you some of the main changes that can confirm that you have been blocked by that contact.

The first and fastest way to tell that someone has blocked you is to not show their online status and last seen. If you manage to see last seen or online status then this person has not blocked you.

Usually when a person blocks you, you won't be able to see their profile picture and their status.

If you try to send a chat message to the person you suspect has blocked you, and the messages only go one tick, you are most likely blocked.

If you try to call the person you suspect has blocked you and the call does not go through, then you are most likely blocked.

All the above-mentioned problems to understand whether a person has blocked you or not can also happen in cases where your internet connection is problematic.

The last move you can make to find out if you are blocked or not is to open a new WhatsApp group and add the person you want. If you see a message "You are not authorized to add this contact" then you have been blocked by this person.


Video